Seize the day...

I had three goals before I went to the U.K : to grow as a person, become more independent and also have a great time! I've reached those three goals, I am a lot more independent and responsible now than I was a year ago. The "old" Malin would have gone back to mummy and daddy as soon as things didn't go as planned, and believe me it's been close! The last few weeks have been hard, so many things have changed in my life and I'm not sure what I want to do. I know I want to stay in the U.K. I'm not done with this country, but I've been applying for jobs a couple of weeks now and I haven't had any luck this far.

If I can't find a job there is only one option left, to stay in Sweden when I go back for Christmas and I try not to think about it because that thought scares the shit out of me! The 8th of December I'm also gonna get an email that says if I've been accepted to any of the nursing courses I've applied for. If I get accepted I have until the 20th of December to accept or not, another dilemma.

It's funny and scary that the next few weeks are going to decide my future, where I'm going to live and what I'm going to do. It freaks me out to be honest. I just want my phone to start ringing, if I get a job here then everything is sorted at least for a while.

I'm the kind of person that likes to plan things, these last weeks I haven't been able to plan anything and if I did plan something then that plan changed the next day anyway. My life is quite exciting at the moment :) . Right now I just try not to worry too much about the future what happens happens, but a clue would be nice :P .

I've been living in London for a little more than a week and I miss Somerset already. I'm going back for a short visit this weekend I look forward to that a lot!!

Thank you to all my friends both in Sweden and the U.K for putting up with me when I'm bored to death, I know I can be a pain ;) . I love you with all my heart and I will always be there for you guys when you need me!

LOVE x x x x x

MAULIN!!!!




Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0